Hardwood Flooring Information

Home - Stay tuned with our news and updates.

Well recognized categories of Hardwood Floors available today

Hardwood floors have earned a lot of recognition in today’s world. Its huge span of life and stability may make anyone desire to install it in your house. If you are among those individuals then you should decide on comprehending the above article for getting known to the popular categories of floors of hardwood that is highly recommended by the individuals as well as the audience.
The categories which are quite known and recognized are stated above:
1. The Solid Wood:
It is the first category of the hardwood floors which are known as ‘Solid Wood’, it has a high hardness level and additional efforts are supposed to be put in to get this floor removed or installed. The solid wood floor can be build out into planks, parquet and strips. One can employ one of these for the installation in the house.
2. Engineered Hardwood Floor:
The second most recognized category of the available hardwood floor is known as ‘Engineered Floor’. This type of wooden floor is built out of veneer’s layers. These are offered in a sturdy quality and in numerous design as well as patterns. The engineered hardwood floor is built out of inferior as well as superior wood types. The most significant factor of a engineered floor of hardwood is that it is quite resistant to various conditions of weather, humidity, spills and extreme temperatures.
3. Acrylic hardwood Impregnated Floor:
The third category of the hardwood floor is known as Acrylic Hardwood Floor. This category of hardwood flooring is built out of put on of acrylic and coloring on the planks of wood. The entire structure of this hardwood floor acts like a shield against scratches and marks. It is most suitable for location having heavy foot trafficking.
4. Pre-finished Floors of Hardwood:
The fourth category of floor of a hardwood is referred as ‘Prefinished Floors of Hardwood’. This category of the hardwood floor is easy to install and can be employed soon after its purchase.
5. Un-finished Hardwood Floor:
Last but not the least, the final and most important category of hardwood is known as ‘Un-finished Hardwood Floor’. One can conduct the entire installation process all by oneself, if you think you are capable of doing it. This factor signifies that after the installation process, you will require to conduct sanding, buffering, staining and coating of the wooden floor.
These are a few categories of hardwood that should be considered.

Hardwood Flooring Squad
Back to top